"Daydreamer" video painting time lapse

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemit! Here is another little oil painting I've done recently to warm myself up before I start the large piece. The size is 10 by 8 inches, it's done on linen panel.

Daydreamer 8x10.jpg

I've made it in two stages - in the first I was dealing with the face and in the second I painted hair with secondary light and have made some finishing touches. It took almost 4 hours to finish though I probably will tweak some areas when it's dry. You can see the proccess in the time lapse video below.

Hope you like it!

MOAR STUFF: INSTAGRAM | WEBSITE

Sort:  

MAGIC as usual ! soooo talented brush... euh no, talented hand and sensitivee mind ! thank you ;-)

Much appreciated :)

Good portrait!! I like it.

Thank you, Alex! I like your work

Amazing talent. A joy to watch you work. Looking forward to seeing many more of your creations.

This is incredible! I look forward to seeing more of your posts!

Wow. You are very talented. I love that you took us along to “ watch” your creation. I’m always in awe of talent. I can’t draw at all but love passionate people show their talents.

I am glad you enjoyed it! Thank you

this is so amazing!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 11500 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. You can get a account over our invite link: https://ico.appics.com/login?referral=1fRdrJIW

@resteem.bot

beautiful paintings full of care and caution to make it, only the artistic that can do it

Thanks, very kind of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48