Sort:  

I may not be interested in the History but on the Art itself, so if I may put differently 'how important is art to me' it is important because it captures the inner mind of the artist, it makes me see things differently not from the physical point of view but from a reflective point and make me to be appreciative.


Welcome to Steem @art123.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit art123. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

@bestgift thank you for your beautiful comment! It makes me want to ask a second question: WHO IS ‘THE ARTIST’ TO YOU? of WHY IS ‘THE ARTIST’ IMPORTANT TO YOU?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39