Sort:  

There was a point in my journey where I started to no longer avoid the ever present feeling of needing to create. Producing a visual story was like something I "must do" not had to do. I felt like I wasn't truly being myself until I explored this part of my true self. I am on this journeying process back to my artistic voice so I appreciate you sharing your story and how you have claimed yourself as an artist. You're right, paper isn't important. It's aligning with your unwavering self beneath everything that is. And also, that is the cutest with your boyfriend at the end saying "communicate." :)

You're so, so good at​ voicing your experience, the words you use!
Although I'm quite good in English, sometimes, esp. in front of the camera, words fall short to express in detail the ideas I've discovered about the self, the mind, and how artistic expression ties in with it.
Thank you for keeping in touch with me!
You're lovely!

Hello @art.life, that is really nice to hear although I often feel that I ramble a bit so glad you got the message I was trying to convey. I've been off Steemit for a few days but looking forward to keeping in touch with yourself and the community and getting to see more of your beautiful art and process through your content. :) Have a great night!

Kate, I haven't had much time to watch your video at the moment but I am loving that you are continuing to vlog! I plan to come back to this when I have the chance. Would you be interested in joining #dtubedaily. Our discord group is full of guys and I would love to see more active women in the community. I already really enjoy your content and you dont have to commit to vlogging every day but if you enjoy it and look forward to doing more videos I would recommend it! 💛

Hey, Sarah!
Oh no, turns out, my comment did not post on your last video. 😔 I thought you had read it. In it, I said that I'm thinking of joining #dtubedaily now, because I've been really feeling the groove of making videos, and love to do some more on art.
Yes, I was a bit unsure about the daily posting commitment​ (I'll be quite busy with my studies up until May), and it's wonderful you cleared this up. :D
Consensus: I'd love to! ☺️ Add me on Discord!

@art.life. Thats okay, I think it would be amazing if you joined. We just had a virtual meet up this morning with some of the members and it is so nice to interact with everyone in real time and to push forward ideas for the community to grow. Also a lot of technically talk but I can appreciate being a little bit more knowledgeable all round. What is your discord username so I can try and find you? After doing a collab with Kevin I thought it would be really nice to see if maybe you'd like to do a collab together? It could be in relation to art or anything else. Just some ideas, we can talk about it more on discord if you like :D

Sounds nice!
It would be so cool to do a collaboration with you! Hm, it's a bit more challenging to come all way up to Latvia (or: down to Australia, in my case), haha, but anyway I'm sure we can find a way we can do that. It's the internet, after all.
Find me on Discord as art.life, tag #0618

I just added you! I think we could come up with some sort of art collab that doesnt require us to meet in person but it would be lovely to maybe one day in the future! You never know. 😊

Wonderful! :) Oh yes! Meeting you would be so great!
Latvia is a beautiful country! And, of course, I'd love to come to Australia one day. I wish I had all the time & assets to just travel, travel, travel. And paint. 😊

hello Kate, love your article, been an artist too, but never had time for me, so now I starting to create again and just love it.

really inspirational, thank you for sharing your story :)

And by the way that oil pastel painting is amazing!! Followed!

Aww, thanks a lot! :) I'll follow you back!

Sometimes walking is the best thing you can do. Look at how it helped you expressed yourself with such ease and comfort. Shoutout Miss @artilife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01