You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ocean Dusk - A New Pseudo-Abstract Digital Painting

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I like it, but I think you should try it on a big canvas (when you never tried it before)

It's so much fun :-) especially with high class paints like Old Holland, Michael Harding or Vasari.

OMG I fee I have to paint, when I write about it

:-D

Sort:  

Thanks. Yes I really need to get back into painting for real - it is a lot easier than doing it on computer and the results (for me when I used to do it) were a lot better. I just don't have the space right now but hopefully won't be too long until I can get my own house with a proper space for doing art.

Hmm I know what you mean... An own atelier would be amazing or at least a small extra room. I paint just with selfmade sub thickened oil most of the time and in my room. Its a quite big one. For glazes I have a balcony.

I keep my fingers crossed for you and that you get your house soon :-)

Will probably be a long time as I am just getting back to real work and will be some time before I can afford it.

And I should try paint digital one day.

You should - I think some people do really amazing work with it but for me the hardest part is that you are not actually looking where you are drawing - it seems to screw up the hand eye co-ordination for me. Plus the pen that you have to use is nothing like a brush and it can't replicated the different shapes that different pens, pencils and brushes have as a physical object. There is one pen and you use it for all brush sizes and types so you lose a lot of the feel of actually using a particular type of brush or pen. The advantages are that it is much cheaper, cleaner and you can mix all kinds of materials that would be impossible in real life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47