Happy Imbolc- Drawing in Progress Step by Step

in #art6 years ago

Hello Lovelies! Hope that your imbolc/candlemas/ groundhog day is absolutely amazing, and full of inspiriation, regeneration,and growth!

BeFunky Collage.jpg
I decided to do a little drawing in my journal for Imbolc, and wanted to share it with you here :) I started out with a gorgeous feminine figure in a lovely backbend <3 I began the drawing in pencil as I started to get things where I wanted them.

Snapchat-1228508554.jpg

Next I added a tree , and some grass ,

Snapchat-680432107.jpg

I added more branches to the tree, the birds, the apple,
Snapchat-1819212550.jpg
I continued the inking process using my sharpie fine tip pen, which is honestly still a bit thick for this design, but it is the only fine tip art pen I have right now, so it will have to do .
Snapchat-25502141.jpg
Tree branches are tedious and time consuming to ink out hahaha :)
Snapchat-1395503658.jpg
I finished lining out the tree branches, and used an eraser to clean up all the leftover pencil from the initial sketch.
Snapchat-567607957.jpg

Next I added the tree line detailing on the figures body, blending her natural bend in with the tree figure, and adding the first touch of color to the drawing. This is as far as I managed to get today before I had to go to work.
Snapchat-324106483.jpg
Thank you so much for checking out my blog, and supporting me here on Steemit!
Brightest Blessings to you today and throughout the season, as we make our way towards springtime!!
0202182155.jpg

SO MUCH LOVE!!
@arshi

Sort:  

Congratulations @arshi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear Artist @arshi ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

thanks a lot

Congratulations @arshi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @arshi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @arshi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04