Art Time: Water Color Fun!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

It's Art Time!

Arts is one of my favorite bonding activities with the @divinekids. Apart from being able to spend some quality time with them, we get to nurture their creativity and natural inquisitiveness too.

This time around, we get messy with water colors!

Actually, these are just some old water colors that Kuya got left from school that is why I only got a few colors.

After putting some magazines to protect our carpet from spills, we proceeded to work, err, play.

Little Miss and Little Monster enjoyed working with the brushes. They were like little Picasso's making their own master pieces. Each stroke of the brush was done confidently and "surely".


See here Little Monster's wonderful painting:


He looks quite serious with his craft eh?! He actually kept still the whole time we were working. No jumping and rolling. Only painting Amazing! lol.

And what do you think of Little Miss' work?

I admire this little girl's creativity, where she can most of the time translate what's in her imagination through her drawings effortlessly.

She would normally describe her work as she goes. Sometimes, she would ask how to for example paint a flower, and I would describe to her how to do it. Amazingly, she would easily understand what I mean and proceed with her drawing as suggested.

Wonderfully Messy

We decided to get a little messier after some time.

I put some water color on Little Monster's hand and smudge them on a white paper.

Since it's our first time to use water color and to get our hands dirty for our arts, I noticed these two would always wipe their hands with tissue. So I would have to assure them it's fine to get dirty this time.

We had another great time doing our artwork ending with the kids requesting for more colors on our set.

Hmmm, maybe I can find some homemade water color recipes online?

Let's see. 😉

20180516_002249_0001.png

banner by @enginewitty

Sort:  

So sweet, what a wonderful thing to do:)

Thank you. I really love doing arts with my kiddos.

Oh my goodness, Little Miss and Little Monster are adorable...and so well-behaved! My kids would have been covered with paint. And you are very brave to wear a white t-shirt. LOL

Oh! Yeah... looking back, I just realized that they were super behaved that time. They loved it.

And yes, the white shirt! LOL!

Long as they had fun. Have a stack of paintings my princesses have done😎

Very nice right?

I LOVE messy art with the kids! Once you resign yourself to the mess factor, and relax, haha, its so fun to just play and create with them. ♥

Absolutely true! 😍

Love watercolours! Wish I had time to do on my own too!

Hope you do! 😉


trail.png

See your post featured here by @olaivart on today's Arts & Crafts Saturday, a community curation initiative by @SteemPh.

If you would like to support the Steemit Philippines community, please follow @SteemPh.Trail on SteemAuto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33