You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improving You Posts and Getting Noticed- Artists Edition

in #art7 years ago

Wonderful post! I know to be 'Curie-worthy', you have to show some of your process, and do all of the things you said to do. Why, how, etc. Even if it's 'I think this is a cool concept so I wanted to do it', put it down there! Explain why you think it's a cool concept, and why you were so drawn to it (hehe puns).

Sort:  

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Love the pun! :D
I was so happy when I received Curie vote when I first joined. It was really an amazing start and luckily for me I had a friend who already tried Steemit for a bit. He explained some markdown to me and said that having more details is better. After awhile you get used to a certain form of formatting and it simply becomes a habit :D

I'm slowly learning about HTML to make my own posts better, too. Aesthetically, I think it's more pleasing to have step-by's pictures off to the side, with an explanation on the other. People can then see and read nearly simultaneously, like 'Oh I really see it now'. On my next art post, I'm going to try what I've learned!

It really does help with side pictures ^^ I usually share big ones, so it's hard to balance the text. However, if you can it looks so much nicer.
Also thank you for the resteem :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57