Get Your STEEM Symbol Minimalist Card Wallet handmade by Armadilloman. Taking orders NOW. Buy with SBD

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey big news! I will take a limited number of orders for this Minimalist Card Wallet with the symbol of everyone's favorite cryptocurrency STEEM embossed on both the front and back.  And you will be able to buy this with SBD.

All hand embossed, sewn and colored.  I recently posted a "How I did that" photo blog of making these wallets that you may not have seen.  So go here is the link to get the back story and see how I put these wallets together. Check it out here:  https://steemit.com/art/@armadilloman/making-a-steem-symbol-minimalist-card-wallet-a-photo-blog-leather-art-and-craft-by-armadilloman


Each is made with vegetable tanned cowhide and hand colored with a subdued antique look with red, yellow undertones.  

The pictured card wallet is a 3 1/8 x 4 1/8 inches sized one, perfect for 6-8 cards and slightly oversized ID cards.  


Buy this wallet with SBD

Here is the deal.  This is a custom made to order item.  I will make you one and ship it via Priority Mail to anywhere in the USA (and Canada) for 13 SBD.  International addresses will be 16 SBD.    International buyers will be responsible for their own customs duties.  Sorry, no, I won't lie on the form to say it is a gift, so please don't ask me to.

So that I am not totally slammed and able to nothing but wallets for the next month, I am going to limit this to the first 10 Steemians who respond AND transfer the SBD with their mailing address in the memo.


Also available on Etsy

I have listed this wallet in ArmadilloLeather Etsy shop so that if you would prefer to pay with USD and a credit or debit card, you can.  Also check out my Etsy feedback and sales if there is any doubt that I can and will deliver exactly what I say I will. Sorry, at this point I am not accepting International orders on Etsy.

Hey if you do wander over onto Etsy and see something else in my shop that you would like to buy with SBD, let me know in the comments below or send an Etsy conversation and we will talk.  I bet we can make that happen.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/ArmadilloLeather

This wallet is a custom made to order item.  CUSTOM MADE ITEMS MAY NOT LOOK EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE AS EVERY PIECE OF COWHIDE IS DIFFERENT AND ACCEPTS COLOR DIFFERENTLY.  I TRY TO TAKE PICTURES THAT TRUELY REPRESENT THE ITEM.  THE ACTUAL ITEM MAY BE SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT IN COLOR DUE TO LIGHTING, PHOTO PROCESSING AND THE MONITOR YOU ARE VIEWING.

If you want to be one of the first 10 Steemians to own this wallet...

1) Comment below that you intend to buy a wallet

2) If you have a USA or Canadian mailing address, transfer 13 SBD for one card wallet, shipping included.  Please leave an email address where I can contact you in the memo section of the transaction OR find me on chat or discord so that I can get your shipping information.

3) If you have an international mailing address, transfer 16 SBD for one card wallet, shipping included.  Please leave an email address where I can contact you in the memo section of the transacation OR find me on chat or discord so that I can get your shipping information .

And then give me at least 3 weeks to get your wallet finished out the door.

If any of this is unclear or you think I am missing something or maybe you just have a better idea, please comment below.  This is a bit of an experiment in Steemit capitalism, so please be patient if there are bugs to work out.

I can also make this wallet for you in a money clip style with  pockets  on the front and metal spring clip on the back.  Let me know in the comments if that interests you.

I am quite excited about the possibilities of commerce within the Steemit ecosystem.  Part of my motivation is to give me the opportunity to power-up quickly, or more quicker then I can with posting alone.  


"These wallets are purrrrrrrrrfect!" -- Wanda Petronski


WANT MORE VOTES AND FOLLOWS?  Sign up for these free applications and get GUARANTEED upvotes and followers!  
SteemFollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=14068

SteemEngine  https://steemengine.net/join?r=2278





Sort:  

I can't wait until I get mine! These are so amazing, and you do such good work.

Thanks so much. Much more to come. I might make a steemit/steem belt to giggles for those who still hold up their pants with one.

You ought to be getting it today or tomorrow. I just checked and it says still in transit. Let me know if for some reason its not in you hands by early next week. -- Armadilloman

If had known you were going to do an unboxing video, I would have packed it into 6 decreasing in size boxes with wrapping paper on each. That would have made a party.

Glad you got it and hope you enjoy.! Whatever else you need, you know where to find me.

Super happy to say I have discovered you and your incredible craftsmanship before you became a living legend ;) I don't use "hardware wallets" anymore, but these would definitely be the ones if I did. you might get way more orders than you can handle man <3

My preference: Wallets need to have a chain for me. Lost mine too often without one (or got stolen), so if I were to buy one I would ask ya if you offered it with a worked-in hole at one corner where a chain could be clipped.

But as I said, I use a travelling wallet on my body if I do at all. So this is no order. Which will make another Steemian out there freaking happy ;)

Thanks for the kudos! No problem putting an eyelet for a chain in this, it would just have to be a bit bigger so that the cards in the center pocket cleared the eyelet and chain, probably 3 1/2 wide, which is the same width as most conventional billfolds. I can make a full sized billfold the Steem symbol on one side and Steemit on the other. Anything is possible!

Good to know, maybe with the fourth generation I will jump in.
All the best of success to you and your art!

ok so i REALLY want one of these but I'm kind of a security freak and I'm not cool throwing my address in an open memo...is there another way i can give you my addy and thus get one of these excellent wallets?? [like discord or email or some shit lol]

there is a way to send an encrypted memo that can only be read by the user you send it to if they log in with master account key, but I am failing right now to do this myself as I am testing it out. I have received an encrypted memo in the past so I know it is possible though! Back to Google I go :)

LOL dammit i gotta figure this out now XD

You are probably right, @o0pepper0o. I changed the verbage above to read send their email in the memo. Also, please you can leave me a message on Chat or find me on discord. It just really is awkward around here to exchange such information on the platform at least as far as I, in my baby minnow state, can discern.

Okay, I'll bite too. I just transferred 13 SBD to your account as per instrucx with my mailing address in the memo. It'll be the first package in my life that's addressed to "Nxtblg" at my address. :)

Good idea, I just got two in the mail!

Okay. Thank you for your order! Just make sure the post office knows a Nxtbig resides at that address. :) . I will memo back when I ship. Thanks again! -- Armadilloman

The truth must be said.. This is creativity!

Hey @armadilloman I just watched @papa-pepper's video on your wallets. They look awesome!!! Have your first 10 orders been filled yet? I've been looking for a type of wallet I can keep my business cards in and I think this would be perfect. Let me know if you have any available so I can place my order. Thanks.

Nice skills you got there! I looked back how you made it and it's awesome! Have much success with it, it's really cool looking!
Cheers!

Amazing stuff in your Etsy shop :)

Well thank you @drmake! Its down a bit as I normally have about 100 different items. But I'm getting old and tired...

can I still buy one of these? if so hit me back. these are cool

Yes sir, @kanedizzle08. I have not hit the first ten yet. Even then if all goes well, I will make more later.

Just follow the directions abouve. Thanks for asking! -- Armadilloman

Wow these are so AWESOME! Dang I want one. I will have some liquid STEEM to convert to SBD on Sunday, if you still haven't filled all your open slots I will report back then :) Resteemed this. Probably shouldn't have though because I have a sneaking suspicion your slots might all fill by Sunday! Much love - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23