You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 008 Motivational Illustrative Lettering Artwork 'Do More Work' by @joeybearbower

in #art7 years ago

Glad to hear that you've been a long time fan - I guess it resonated with me haha.

All I knew about stop motion is that is challenging but possible, and I think in your case could be highly rewarding if other people were using your custom handmade stop motion gif of a Steemit logo or something - that could be really cool.

If you do old school stop motion it would be simply taking photos and then finding software (photoshop is capable but I'm sure there are cheaper ones out there) to compile it, one thing would be compression/file size as a 1920x1080 image x30 is a lot of megabytes, too much in some cases to loud quickly, so finding a good compression method that doesn't destroy quality and use that.

You could also record video and then use a screencap gif tool to make gifs, so if you wanted to make a motivational gif, you could utilize video as well, and maybe use premiere/affect effects to mix it up.

Stop motion is difficult but making some stuff for Steemit users could be huge, or at least get your name out there - so many people use banners or "follow me @" and if you network on Discord or something you could really get moving.

For example you could do this Steemit logo right? You make a cutout of say I don't know what you would personally do, but say Green Construction Paper, and then you record that with a steaming pot (punny right) nearby to get a cool Steam effect, and then upload the gif.

The hardest part about stop motion would be the patience when it came to individually moving a single piece x60 times, taking a photo - you could get a remote camera control to help out with that.

I just see that spending three hours making a gif used by 100 people on Steem could be huge, especially if they all give credit to @joeybearbower under each time like they are supposed to.

It'd be hard, but just an idea - execute how you see best.

Resources:

(Drawing but the same workflow)

Googling "how to stop motion" should help for a general idea

If you make the right type of gif it could be beneficial. Good luck! Thanks for the reply.

Sort:  

@archive.xyz Yo! You have given me some great ideas and thank you for sharing all of the information with me. Very cool of you and I definitely appreciate it. I will research this on my own and see what I can do! Talk to you later on.

Awesome, good luck! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55