The Golem Karn - “Magic: The Gathering” Drawing Challenge by @kommienezuspadt - pencil and color pencilsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This is another one of my drawing for the “Magic: The Gathering” Drawing Challenge by @kommienezuspadt.
The link to the contest is below:


https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winner-for-super-villains-week-and-next-theme-announced


This time I drew the amazing Golem "Karn".

I used pencil for this drawing, and then i edited the drawing on computer.
I thought a monotone effect would suit this drawing better.
Hope that you like it.


Karn





I also incorporated my username in the drawing.
Can you spot it? Look closely



This is an animated gif of the drawing process



Some progress pictures


I started off with a rough sketch of the character.


Adding more detail and darkening the lines.


Adding Shading



Adding the eyes


Slight editing on computer






And this is it



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

the ROCK!!! the background is superb! well done...

Thanks @marlon241982! Glad you like the background, have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51