“Magic: The Gathering” Drawing Challenge by @kommienezuspadt - Liliana Vess - pencil and color pencilsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry for the “Magic: The Gathering” Drawing Challenge by @kommienezuspadt.
The link to the contest is below:


https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winner-for-super-villains-week-and-next-theme-announced


I drew one of the fantasy personality suggested by @kommienezuspadt, which is Liliana Vess.

I used pencil and color pencils for this drawing, and then i edited the drawing on computer.
Hope that you like it.


Liliana Vess



These are the pencil and color pencils that I used




This is an animated gif of the drawing process



Here are a few progress pictures


I started off with a rough sketch of the character.


Adding more detail to the face and darkening the lines.


finishing off the pencil drawing


Now I start coloring in with color pencils



Adding my username


Some slight editing on computer



And this is it


These are some slight variations





If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Congratulations it's beautiful @apprentice001 . Must feel great - that is a lot of work!

Thanks @dailypoetry for your kind words! Have a great day!

Great enjoy a lot want to see more of this in future. @apprentice001

This is actually some amazing work! Followed

Wow as always being the best ... you look great. ;)

Thanks @yanes94 for your kind words. Have a wonderful day!

Amazing @apprentice001! I love Liliana! I have several decks built around her.

Thank you very much @kommienezuspadt! I am happy that you like the drawing, means a lot to me. Will definitely be drawing the other awesome characters like Ajani and Nicol Bolas. Have a fantastic day!

This is actually some amazing work! Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99