Just exceeded 1000 posts on my Steemit account! and decided to create something for my posts going forwardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemians


I was quite surprised when I saw the number of posts that I have made to date, and it was sitting at 999.
This include all the posts I made plus the comments I made thus far.
I was quite surprised and decided to create something to celebrate this event



This is a drawing I recently created for a competition


As you can see here, here I have 999 posts at this stage


And after one more post, I now have 1000 posts


Because I was documenting the 1000th post, I actually know which post was my 1000th post.
It was a post on a drawing that I made for @skyleap's "Portrait drawing challenge":

https://steemit.com/art/@apprentice001/first-entry-into-skyleap-s-portrait-challenge-pencil


So from the 1000th post onward, I have decided to include an image at the end of my posts

I usually have the message at the end of my post:

If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

and now I have decided to make it into a message, because I see that there are quite amazing ways that Steemians end off their posts with.


This will be the message going forward


So how did I create it,

and you can also create one for yourself:


Essentially it is a gif


You make use of the same starting image, in this case this is an image that I created for a contest


And then you have a series of the same image but with one additional message, see below:





Then the last step is just to make the images into a gif image

I make use of the software "GIMP" to make the gif images.
If you would like to know how to make such a gif, let me know and I can create a post on it.



Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48