Another Entry for @ramengirl's Cover Image ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is another entry into the 'Cover Image Challenge!' by @ramengirl

The link to the contest is shown below:


https://steemit.com/ramengirl/@ramengirl/create-ramengirl-s-cover-image-challenge-50-30-20sbd-for-the-winners-ramengirl-ramengirl


I experimented with pencil and color pencil again and then used the computer to edit the drawing.
I tried a different style and design this time.
Hope that you like it.


Cover Image Ideas





Like my previous entry, I thought that the following should be in the cover page:

  • Panther - as she mentions that she like Panthers
  • RamenGirl and the words "Ramengirl" will also be included
  • Ramen Bowl

However, this time, I tried out a different style of drawing and design


The Design Process


These are the components used in the cover page


Panther (Pencil)


I wanted to draw a Panther and looked for images of a Panther and I drew this Panther for a drawing contest, and edited it to use in this cover page


RamenGirl (Pencil)


Ramen Bowl (Pencil)


Now to combine the drawings and perform some editing





Here are some some of the final background colors for the cover page:




Thanks for reading my post and hope that you like it.



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Great Job my friend!!!

Thanks my friend! Glad to see you still participating in art contests. Have a fantastic day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69