Anime Character Drawing Challenge - pencil - One Piece fanart "Whitebeard"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

I am really finding the "Anime Character Drawing Challenge" by @htliao to be really fun and interesting. Here is another one of my entry.
The link to the contest is below:


https://steemit.com/cn/@htliao/anime-character-drawing-challenge-or-50-sbd-prize-pool-or-50-sbd


I have drawn another character from One-Piece. This character is super powerful, actually known to be one of the strongest characters in One-Piece.
He has the title
'The Strongest Man in the World'

___

Yes, it is Edward Newgate "Whitebeard"

I used pencils only this time as I thought black and white suited this drawing, and then i edited the drawing on computer.
Hope that you like it.


"Whitebeard"



I incorporated my Steemit id in the drawing.
Can you see it?



This is Whitebeard ready to use his powers, which is extremely powerful


I used an HB and 6B pencil to create the drawing



This is an animated gif of the drawing process



Here are a few progress pictures


I started off with a rough sketch of Whitebeard.

Adding more detail and fine tuning the lines.

>

Adding some shading


>






I edited the drawing on computer



Here are some variations:






If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Thanks @julstamban! I am happy that you like the drawing. Checked out your drawing on luffy. It is amazing, I upvoted it and Followed you. Look forward to your future drawings. Have an awesome day!

Hi @argenisboom. Sorry man, I don't understand that. I see that you create a post in Spanish, so I assumed the language is Spanish. And think you mean "nice picture you can visit me" (google translate). If so, Thanks @argenisboom, glad you like the drawing and I have checked out your drawing man and upvoted. Have a wonderful day!

Great drawing as always :D I like the unedited version more. I think the figure is getting too dark with the edit. Anyways, great entry 👍

Thanks @w0olf. I am really happy that you like the drawing. Thanks for the feedback man. I tried editing the drawing and thought the darker version had another type of effect. I agree with you, I chose the unedited version as the one that I submit for the contest. Have a fantastic day my friend, and hope to see you again.

Wow! This is amazing!!! Well done!

Thanks again @djynn. Have a great one, my friend!

😁 Have a good day!

good artwork, you have an incredible talent in making this beautiful art.

Thanks @penantang for your kind words! Have a great day!

Masterpiece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87