2nd Entry into the "Learn To Draw With Friends" Art Contest hosted by @tonyr - Christmas

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemians


This is my 2nd entry into the "Learn To Draw With Friends" Art Contest hosted by @tonyr with the theme: 'CHRISTMAS!'
The link to the contest is shown below:


https://steemit.com/ltdwf/@tonyr/learn-to-draw-with-friends-christmas-special



Hope that you like it.


Christmas




If you look closely, you will see that I incorporated my Steemit ID in the drawing. Notice the Christmas tree on the top - it is made out of the letters "A PP 001" which represents my Steemit ID @apprentice001

Hope that you all had a wonderful Christmas!



This is an animated gif of the drawing process


ANIMATED GIF




Some progress pictures


rough sketch of the drawing in pencil.



some fine tuning, which requires darkening of lines and readjusting proportions




Once the pencil drawing is done, I start using color pencils




And this is it:





Sort:  

Lovely... Am 👏

Thanks @delaw. Have a fantastic day, my friend.

You got artistic hand plus I love the Simpsons

Thanks for your kind words @juwel. Glad you like it. Have an awesome day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86