2nd Art Entry for "Learn To Draw With Friends" Contest - Doctor ???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemians

Here is my 2nd Entry for the "Learn To Draw With Friends" Contest by @tonyr, the link to the contest is shown below:


https://steemit.com/contest/@tonyr/announcing-the-winners-of-the-learn-to-draw-with-friends-contest-plus-theme-for-week-four-55-sbd-in-prizes-to-be-won


For those who are not familiar with it:

Essentially, tonyr provides 3 pictures in the contest link (along with the image credits).

For the 2nd entry I atttempted "The tardis!"
(referring to the picture shown in the link above),

Decided to experiment with come colour pencils this time which proved to be quite challenging (will practice more going forward), and below is my attempt.




To start off, I drew the outline in pencil.




Decided to experiment with some colour pencils









Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

your talent just brought you a new follower :)))

Thanks thethirdeye for your support! followed you too.

Thanks a lot :))

Nice work.. Just followed u follow 🔙 @chaste

Thanks chaste for your support! followed u too.

I like ur drawings.. I want to be like you.. Lol that's hard

Thanks for the generous compliments. I am also in the process of learning from other Steemians, so you don't have to be like me (and also it wont be hard, you are overestimating my abilities), you should be yourself and believe in your potential. You can start off with submitting some drawings on the art contest and learn from other Steemians. Looking forward to your art submissions. Good Luck! and Have a great day!

Aiit.. Thanks I will

I think you've done a great job with the coloured pencils @apprentice001 and I love the way you always incorporate your tag into the drawings in a different way and make it your own. At this rate you will be @master001 in no time! :)

Another brilliant entry my friend! Thank you! :[)

Thanks tonyr for your kind words and support! I think I still have some way to go and will be an apprentice/learner for some time as there are a lot of people that I can still learn from and many things that I can improve on. Have a great day!

You are doing a fantastic job @apprentice001 and have presented your posts very well which is something that will surely get you more notice in future and will help you gain a big following on steemit I'm sure.

You have a great day too!

Really appreciate your encouraging words, it gives me the motivation to put more effort into creating content that is hopefully useful and has a positive impact on others.

I am glad the contest has given you a platform for your talents and skill to get noticed my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54