You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Defeat Resistance. My Most Extensive Painting Process Documented.

in #art7 years ago

Beautiful work man.. I can't ever say it enough. You're very deserving of positive feedback. Going to resteem this one and share it on my Facebook page as well.
Thanks for the great inspiration as I myself am facing some pretty significant resistance in my artform as well! I know I just need to keep at it and keep working at it, even if it's not perfect.. I need to get it as acceptable as I can without spending TOOOOO much time on it.. And I can definitely tend to do that! So this is a good reminder for me today. Thanks!

Sort:  

Buy Pressfield's "War of Art" bro @apolymask. It'll shed uncompromising light on how to face Resistance and in how many ways resistance shows. It has got myriad of faces. It is hiding behind your every move. Yes never focus on result but on the moment. Thank you deeply for your support and kind words, I truly appreciate it!

I've read the book already. Good book! Though it often helps to be reminded! :)
I wouldn't say never focus on the result.. Just don't obsess over it so much it paralyzes you or lessens the quality of your work.

You're welcome! Thanks for sharing your great artwork and words and energy with us!

Very well said . You can keep the result in the "peripheral vision" if you have any idea of the desired result, which I often don't. You're absolutely right- obsession = attachment = you're in for trouble :) I'm glad you read the book already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72