"The Big Panda", Acrylic on canvas, 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey, let me show you my last work, a panda made with acrylic painting :)


The Big Panda
Acrylic on canvas, 2017
80 x 80 cm (31.5 x 31.5")


Here's some pictures of the process:


For this painting I used some tools I've never used before, a kind of plastic brushes, it was a real pleasure to work on textures with this:

I like the shapes of the brush strokes:

I think I will work again with these brushes, it was pleasant, and I like the result :)


I did this painting for a friend, I hope he will like it :)

Thank you for reading!
I'm open to any questions or criticism :)

Sort:  

Would you please do an introduce yourself post with your Steemit on Facebook so we can verify this is the real you here?

I already did my introduceyourself post on Steemit few days ago, and I just posted it now on my Facebook public page here.

:)

@jerrybanfield, is this enough? Why did you asked that?

The fur looks so real. I love your brushwork. Amazing art. well done!

Amazing effort.

So fluffy, I just want to pet and pet.

Or maybe feed bamboo from a safe distance.

Thank you so much for sharing, this is beautiful. <3

Aww, thank youuuu :)

And yeah

And again, thank you @sammosk for all your efforts for the art community <3

Beautiful drawing I will follow you to see the next workimages (23).jpg

Hehe thank you ^^
I will post more painting for sure :)

You are killing how good you are, your strokes are great..And thats one awesome panda!

Hey, thank you ^^
It's a new kind of strokes for me, these new plastic brushes are so interesting to use!
I will definitely do more with this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57