Process of a Self-Portrait

in #art6 years ago

4.jpg

¡Hello community! So far I had'nt show you any "non-digital" work, so today I want to share a self-portrait I made at the beginning of the year.

Making a self-portrait is not that simple, it's difficult to capture yourself in the drawing just the way you are, I'm not saying it has to reach a hyperrealism level, since it can be done in any style, What I mean is that the self-portrait must convey an essence, something that belongs to the artist. If it doesn't sounds complicated enough, in addition to that is the fact that the artist surely have to add aspects of the him/herself that he/she doesn't like at all. because it's not just an artistic process but also a self-recognition's process.

separador4.png

To make the drawing, the materials I used were: a letter-sized sheet of bond paper and pencils 2H, 2B and 4B. As a reference, I used some photos of mine.

6.jpg

After finishing the drawing, I took a picture of it and with the Paint Tool SAI program I colored the hair and added the background. I also increased the image contrast a little bit.

7.jpg

I liked the result a lot, I think I captured what I wanted at first. It was an enriching and very fun process. I invite you to make a self-portrait if you haven't done it yet, it will change for sure even though a little the way you see and feel yourselves.

separador4.png

I hope you liked my post. You can support me by voting the post and leaving me comments :3

❤ Thank you very much! ❤

Sort:  

This is very nice and stylish, @anrux <3 Love the pose and the digital finishing touches really makes the portrait pops ! :D

Pretttttttty~

upvotes

Thank u! ❤❤❤ n3n

Nicely done, I'm adding you to the @ArtzOne voting list.

Thank you very much! ❤

I like the expression that you captured on the drawing. You drew yourself pretty nice as well. Thumbs up!

-upvoted-

I really appreciate your comment, thank you very much! ❤❤❤

🎉 Congratulations @anrux! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Great portrait. I love the shading.
And can I say something.. you have amazing hair :D

Upvoted and followed. You have some great content :)

Owww ❤❤❤ Thank you very much! You make me feel so happy x3

Simple yet striking. You captured every emotion a woman should feel: peaceful, empowered, brave, valiant. The effective use of elements and principles of art makes the piece successful in every way. Seems like the portrait is looking directly at our souls and telling all of us that "I am a woman and I am proud of it".

Thank you, thank you and thank you ❤❤❤ I really appreciate your words, they motivate me to continue sharing my work. I love that my work has made you feel so many emotions, that's what I wanted to achieve❤

I submitted this post to curie because you were successful with conveying the emotions. 😃 You’re welcome! And congratulations😉

Me gusta tu técnica y esa manera romántica que le das

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97