Making an Epic dragon! - Whole process video! - PLUS: some drawings in addition!

in #art8 years ago

Hey heeyy how are you doing!

It been a while since I did my last post! But hey hey! Here we are!! I recently came back from Prague and Paris! And made a lot of friends already!! So it's time to get started already !

Hola a todos! Ya pasó un buen tiempo desde que colgué mi último post! Pero bueno, aquí estamos! Hace muy poquito que volví de mi visita a Praga y París! Así que ya es tiempo de ponerse al día!

Indeed I love dragons, you love dragons, we all love dragons!! And the thing with this dragon is very special... it's a remake from a previous illustration I did exactly TEN YEARS AGO!

Y sí... me encantan los dragones, a todos nos encantan!! Y este dragon es muy especial para mi... es en verdad un dragon extraído de una pintura que hice DIEZ AÑOS ATRÁS!

I remember that I was just getting started in the world of digital arts when I did this! I barely knew the tools that Photoshop had for me and I didn't even know a quarter of the theory I know nowadays!

Recuerdo que recién estaba empezando en el mundo de las artes visuales cuando pinté esto! Conocía muy pero muy poquito las herramientas de Photoshop y ni siquiera un cuarto de la teoría que hoy tengo!

Here you have the final result!

Aquí está el resultado final!

And of course the whole process thing!!

Y por supuesto todo el proceso!!


I didn't forget what I promised about few of my sketches!! So here they go and I hope you like them!!

Y no crean que me olvidé de los prometidos dibujos!! Así que les mostraré algunos!!

That s pretty much all! If I don't upload anything soon, I wish you for real a merry merry christmas!!

Have a beautiful day !

Eso es todo por ahora!! Si no subo nada pronto, les deseo unas muy muy hermosas y felices navidades!!

Que tengas un hermoso día!

Sort:  

Pedazo de artista colega!!!! Los dragones flipantes, los bocetos también pero lo del final....impresionante.
Saludos!!!

Way yah, great film of the making... thanks @anritco

Amazing illustration and speed-art! Thanks for sharing. :)

Fantastic! Love the whole post & video. It's definitely on my "to do" list to revisit and recreate some past work. I think it's a great exercise and very motivational seeing your progress this way. You should definitely be proud of your hard work, it shows!

your work has been so inspirational to me. Your work is awesome, and sharing your techniques and edits is so awesome, I have learned so much just from a few of your gifs. OMG Ten Thumbs Up 100% Full Steem Ahead Such WOW to the MooN!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Que hermoso, si eso fue hace diez años no imagino como deben ser tus trabajos de ahora. Te sigo para ver mas.

Great Stuff, That Dragon is really something !

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

a mi me encantan los dragones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31