Getting ready for Inktober !

in #art7 years ago

Hi Everybody !

Inktober is at the corner of the street!! Are you getting ready for it??

(All the images are my own creation and so I own the rights of them)

Pretty shitty way to start a new sketchbook tho', but here we are!

Actually I never did inks in my life. This is the third day I ever drew something with inks and second day i ever used a Pentel Pocket Brush Pen... I Kinda liked the result, but there is still a long way to go !

IMG_3713_small.jpg

I will keep showing you my progress and when Inktober arrives, i will try to keep the daily updates !

Thank you Kamil and Sebastian for introducing me to the world of Inks buddies! Having art bros is the best feeling in the universe!

Bye!

Sort:  

Good work of art created , thanks for sharing your talent. Probably would be cool to see an animation out of 4,5 drawings

I'm waiting for inktober impatiently:) Hope this year I'll manage to hold all the program;)

have you guys heard of ORKtober?
just like Inktober you make 31 drawings (1 each for each day) but instead of using ink as requirement, you have to make orcs, goblins and the sort themed drawings :)

seems cool ! Although i highly recommend you guys to take part of the inktober in every platform, since it s mostly for getting known and practice, despite of doing orcs or fantasy themes ;)

REALLY???!!! Damn, this definitely is my type of challenge! You did my morning today! That's it, probably I'll mix them together!:)

My pleasure :)
Yep I read the Orktober from one of my contacts in FB and seemed like a cool idea for a change, one can still make 31 drawings orcs in ink so yeah :D

Oh yeahz! Do you already have all the themes?

Not yet, I usually invent something in process:)

Here you go !

Yes, I've seen it, but I never use "official" list:)

me too ! it's not easy to do it daily

Really?:) For me daily drawing is like brushing teeth:)

I do too, I meant finishing something daily. Some of my stuff takes days. Isn't that the inktober thing, finish a thing daily?

I'm very glad you're getting ready! You're great

Powerful eye. Looks so deep. Looks pretty flat to me. But who am I to critizise your work.

It was about time that you post more artwork. Too busy working recently?

hahaha so deep or pretty flat? pick one! hahaha yes, indeed, i started working full-time and I barely have time for posting, but will do more often, today I will be making another post =))

Oh no, I am sorry. I meant to write that the head is kind of flat while the eye is pretty deep. I must have edited that out somehow.

anritco.jpg

imagine turning on your lights and finding that in your bed......with your wife! Do you box em out or start boxing your stuff and leave? Anyways great art and best wishes from kenentertainment!

Haha if it's friendly, I d love to !

Thanks budd!

@anritco, for the third time you did an ink drawing, I think you did a pretty good job! Keep drawing!

I love inkwork. I used to do quite a bit, and then put away my inks to pursue other things for a few years. It was @inber and a couple of other steemit artists that persuaded me to start again.
I haven't posted much of my inkwork yet.

so what are you waiting for! =)

At the moment I am renovating furniture and fixing my cottage for winter, but soon I will post a few. 😁

Hey Nic, that came out really nice so far. Not bad for "3rd time".

Hey buddy ! Thanks! And it was third day, not third time haha, I am not gifted enough to do that xD

oohh - so you have been working on it for 3 days - still impressive :-)

This is really amazing! Please share more drawings!

Great work with ink.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49