You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trial & Error ― Painting With Oils #WIP

in #art6 years ago

I cant help you with the critisism here, as I am (like you) a self taught artist with absolutely no education and knowledge about best used techniques.. I do find your painting amazing. So just keep doing what you're doing :)

Sort:  

Practice is everything to us self taught ones eh? Thank you, @anouk.nox! And allow me to add, I have practiced Bargue Drawing, and it helped me tremendously with my values and proportion in portraiture and figure drawing. You can check out THE DA VINCI INITIATIVE in YouTube. They have a free tutorial that's basically everything you need to know to start Bargue Drawing. :) I hope it'll help you as much as what it did to me. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73