Black Dragon Whelp | Steemmonsters fanart

in #art5 years ago

I thought I should make a bit of Steemmonster fan art

I recently gave away my dragon whelp in a giveaway. That cute little whelp got me inspired to create a baby dragon myself. I used Faber Castell watercolour pencils. For the sketch I only used black.

I decided to darken some areas, that usually makes me decide in what direction I want to go with the drawing.

And now the fun part begins, adding water. I enjoy that a lot, as these pencils can give a very nice effect while adding the water..

And finally I wanted to add some colour in the drawing, so I added some pink and light purple to the black dragon whelp, and this is the end result:

Hope you liked seeing the step by step of this first dragon drawing I did. My daughter was following closely, and she loves it, so that's enough for me haha :-)

~Anouk

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Such a cute black dragon cub :) The pose is so adorable and I love the expression on its little face <3 No surprises that your daughter would love this, @anouk.nox <3 <3 <3

This is so cute !! I love the colors and would love to see more inspired art !!

The Steemit Dragon. Take that, Playtendo. I mean, Playstation. They had a video game with a dragon that looked sort of like that. Love the art. I used to draw a lot when I was homschooled in Oregon. Keep up the good work. Resteemed. Upvoted.

Looks great! Nice drawing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54