Sort:  

Haha, wish it was mine. I was searching quickly and didn't credit it, but if you right click you can copy the image address and see where I grabbed it.

Yes it does look more like a Cobra in the painting lol. I think my attempt at hybridising the MX5 with classical roadsters managed to channel it's spirit. The Cobra would be one of my dream cars!

I think I saw a classic one sell for a million pounds a few years back. Interesting fact is that the reason we have motorway speed limits in the UK is because of the AC Cobra. When the M1 was newly built in the 1960s someone decided to drive down the motorway at 200mph in their new Cobra! The tabloid papers went crazy and the government implemented a speed limit of 70mph (previously there was none on motorways) and it has stuck since then. This is despite motorways statistically being the safest roads and the advances in car technology and safety since then. German autobahns are in parts unrestricted and they seem to do fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35