You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to Draw Was Easy

in #art7 years ago

You are unbelievably talented! Art has always had a special place in my heart and I just love your work. I also really enjoy the style change in that video. You can really see how your original style shines in every one of your pieces! I know from experience drawing isn't easy (it isn't exactly my strong suit!) but those pieces makes it seem like the ideas and inspirations come effortlessly!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the kind words @annemariemay. :) Yes, it isn't easy to draw. And there's a degree of effortlessness that I have, so long as I keep up the practice (which I haven't. I've been writing instead).

But I do believe in the appearance of effortlessness. Like a swan. Look how effortless they look as they glide on a pond. But you know what's happening underneath that graceful white bird? "Paddle. Paddle, Cedric, Paddle! Paddle!!! Paddle!!!!! PADDLE!! DON'T STOP FRIGIN PADDLING!!! KEEP PADDLING, CEDRIC!!! GODDAMNIT, CEDRIC, PAAADDDLE FOR YOUR LIFFFFEEE!!!!" hehehehehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75