Décor #11: Autumn Table Decor ②

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I've been following posts from SteemFest 3.0 over the last few days from home which I found highly interesting and amusing. Everyone there seemed to be having a blast. A bowling alley full of fellow Steemians..., oh my gosh it must have been an amazing atmosphere! Thanks for sharing to those who attended and posted fun stories from Krakow!


Décor

[deɪkɔ][dɛkɔː]

the colour, style, and arrangement of the objects in a room
(cambridge dictionary)

IMG_20181010_101956_238.jpg

Décor #11: Autumn Table Decor ②

Back to my Autumn project - here's the Autumn Table Decoration, which I arranged the other day. Just as I wrote in my previous post, these colourful Autumn leaves were nicely curled up and ready to be displayed on my dining table. All I needed were some adorable acorns, gorgeous (and very clean!) leaves from my forest (meaning Charlottenburg Palace Gardens) and some of the lovely candles. For a table cloth, I chose dark navy table runner, which I would call Autumn Midnight Blue. My dear Steemit friend @mdn and I agreed the other day that the colour combo of navy x yellow creates very chic Autumn vibes. Would you guys agree?

IMG_20181027_224947_556.jpg

IMG_20181010_102051_591.jpg

IMG_20181009_234842_927.jpg

IMG_20181010_101239_833.jpg

IMG_20181027_224729_215.jpg

IMG_20181010_101132_918.jpg

IMG_20181009_233501_004.jpg

Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower
- Albert Camus -

Tomorrow's weather forecast is 15 degrees (in NOVEMBER!!!) Can't wait to catch some Autumn sunlight. Have a great start to the week everyone!

If you liked my table decoration, please upvote, follow me and leave a comment. It will be my motivation : )

Sort:  

Ohh! Autumn air smell, Dry and light feeling, Calm of the night, Premonition of winter comes,,,
All autumn atmosphere arrived to me.

゜゚ +:。:+ ゚ ゜゚ +:。:+ ゚ ゜(n´ω`n) ゜゚ +:。:+ ゚ ゜゚ +:。:+ ゚ ゜

Your idea is very feminine,
and I noticed the color of champagne is also a yellow colleague.

Was there an afternoon ladies' party held there?

Thanks for taking a look and leaving a comment. It wasn't a ladies' party but my friends and I actually did have some tea and a cake. I was working on my Autumn project including photo-shooting session etc. The colour of Champagne is indeed the right match!! Hope you liked it! : )

Congratulations @anna-bella! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62