You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing & Painting - Fantasy Characters - From sketch to painting - part 8

in #art7 years ago (edited)

the thing that really blows my mind is not just the amount of details but the fact that each character is inspired by a different culture, but in such settle and nuanced way that you cant just simply say which ones :) Kudos!!! <3

Sort:  

Thank you @ankapolo :)
Yeah the people at Paizo sure know what they are doing.. it was a hell to paint in all the details! I'll share my own character designs for Paizo today, hope you find them as nice to look at too :P as these are indeed drawn/painted by me, they weren't designed by me, I just had to put them in different poses / weapons / clothing.

Oh, sorry @beekart i didn't get that from reading your post, I thought these were all 100% your concepts. I've seen some of your character concept work and its pretty tight, so i immediately assumed that these are fully your concepts. Still though, your skills are so impressive, i'm sure you put a lot of yourself into them, and I cant appreciate enough that you give credit to the people who were involved, (unfortunately i see a lot of the opposite happening here on steemit). Anyway, looking forward to seeing more of your work! <3

Thank you, Sorry I didnt make it clear enough. I have a new post up ( few mins ago) with 100% my own concepts haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60