fairy - old digital painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

5e1b1ee9-a132-4925-b4f6-9ea8ccef3fa8.jpeg


I just found this old gem among my old art backup CDs...
I thought it was lost with my corrupt hard-drive but turns out it was on an old CD I decided to open!
This was one the my first digital illustrations ever... parts of it I was really proud of at the time - like the lighting, and the hand details... it might be 15 years old... and now it gets to go on the blockchain ether, fo'eva!

Yey to backups!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Wow! You are quite the artist! I love mystic, abstract art like this. I will be keeping an eye out for your work in the future!

aww thank you! i will try to post more often ;P

That is so fantasy. The contrasting elements and mischievous moment seems to be captured with such precise timing.

thank you for appreciating 'the moment' in this little illustration @zekepickleman😍

really cool, so easy to lose track of beautiful creations, so many CDs!

So much of a talent my friend. Yes my friend such beautiful work doesn't age out. No matter how old it is, the presence will always be felt if outstanding like yours

thank you for your sweet comment! <3

Going through old archives is a voyage of discovery.

I love discovering some of my old writing from high school or my early years as an adult, and reading it as a new reader (since I have no memory of having written it that long ago.)

Sometimes I actually even like what I read.

yeah that happens to me a lot, although I definitely recognize my work, i cant always remember making it, or even why i made it... so its kinda strange :)

Really nice, always nice to refind stuff like this =)

thank you! yes its a pleasant surprise ☺️

Congratulations @ankapolo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79