WIP Concept sketch. Surrealism Portrait. Part Two

in #art5 years ago

Oh dear... So it looks like my fears may have been correct. The grids are too big to show the right amount of detail on the face. Hmmmmmmmm. Little rethink required.
indiana a3 concept 005jpg.jpg

You will notice I tidy up the grid along the jaw line. The first attempt was a bit off.

indiana a3 concept 007jpg.jpg

Hmmmmm I don't think I want to make the grid smaller. I might have to go against my original idea and shade the squares to help define the shape.

indiana a3 concept 010jpg.jpg

Hmmmmmmmmm. I will keep at it! Thanks for looking. Don't forget I have a free print giveaway! Check out the link below.
https://steemit.com/art/@andrewsmodels/win-a-free-print-of-your-choosing-of-my-artwork-of-course-only-on-steem

Sort:  

I was going to suggest subdivision but seems you don’t want to do that 😆 see how you go, it dues to look too bad 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86