WIP Concept sketch. Surrealism Portrait. Part Three

in #art5 years ago

Hello steemians!

Coming alone. Still haven't 100% decided what I will do about the grid on her face. I will tidy up a lot of the lines I have drawn to neaten up and hopefully sharpen the form a little.

indiana a3 concept 012.jpg

It is starting to look a lot better with more detail being added to the areas without gridwork so lets see if this helps the image pop a little before we do anything too drastic.

indiana a3 concept 014.jpg

Just to make it appear a little sharper I have left the sketch layer in for the moment, this will be deleted once I am certain how I will proceed.

Thanks for looking! I hope you like it. Don't forget to enter my free print giveaway on the link below.
https://steemit.com/art/@andrewsmodels/win-a-free-print-of-your-choosing-of-my-artwork-of-course-only-on-steem

Sort:  

First Impression:

"Pixilated Reality (a la Quantum Gravity and Emergence Theory)"

Nice post.

Namaste, JaiChai

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Andrewsartandmodels from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Damn.. that's one amazing piece of work. I'll definitely want to see the finished artwork now. Can you tag me once it's done?

That detail in the eyes is so subtle! Absolutely love it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46