Completed sketch of a stunning girl for a scammer Ha Ha. Step by step

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone hope you are well.

As an artist who accepts commissions online I come across a lot of people trying to scam me for artwork. But this one really took my interest. After very quickly working out that it was a scam I still found the image provided for a portrait very interesting. And decided it would be a bit of fun to have a go at the drawing and provided the scammer with a watermark image that they couldn't use.

Here is the completed sketch 😀

skreq09.jpg

Here is the original image.
thumbnail_e65252db8b04778ffd1ea5b2caaf072b.jpg

So to start I rough in the sketch then tidy up the image a little.

skreq01.jpg

I start laying in a bit of shading to establish my highs and lows.

skreq02.jpg

Looking a bit rough? 😀 Now I start to blend my work, you can see her face taking shape,

skreq03.jpg

Mostly happy so far. I start to work on her hair. Adding shape and depth by making sure my lines are flowing and using an eraser to add highlights. I work on different sections at a time but the process is the same.

skreq05.jpg
skreq06.jpg
skreq07.jpg

And mostly done! Working on the hair this way can be time consuming, I just love the effect and think it is worth every second. Now using another layer I finish her shoulder using the same method I started with. I also start another layer under her hair just to darken it a little more without altering the work I have already done.

skreq09.jpg

And here is the copy I gave to the scammer lol.

I still had a heap of fun with this one. And I would have loved to have seen the look on the persons face when they opened what they thought was the finished product. Ahhhh... Its the little things in life. 🤣

oooops.jpg

Sort:  

Whats up with the last photo? Someone steal this image?

Yep. It was a drawing for a scammer so I decided to have a little fun with him. The last image is what he received :-)

Jackass gets what he deserves. You should use "You are looking at a stolen photo. Why do you look at content from a thief?"

BTW, read this:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@thedarkhorse/your-2-cent-vote-is-worthless-the-real-deal-on-dust-votes

Your upvote is to small to payout so on comments save your vote and put them on top level posts. Your vote matters as long as you use them in the right way.

Ha Ha! Thanks for the advice mate.😀

Beautiful work. I like your drawing more than the photo. I found you on the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @tony19r. Congratulations and all the best to you.

Wow. Thank you. I didn't know :-)

You draw really well! There are scammers for almost every profession, it's left to you to identify them and know the best way to deal with them. Good luck.

Thanks 😀 Normally I just ignore them but this time I couldn't help myself.

Hahaha

You are such a talented lad! Wow. This sketches are amazing really!
Love them!

Thank you :-)

This is stunning work!

Your drawing skills are impressive! Glad to hear that you were not scammed.

Wow, I wish I could draw so nicely. Looks great, well done.

I love this!! What comes around goes around, right??!! Your work is also very amazing :)

I found your work because @tony19r featured you in the "Pay it Forward" contest.

HaHa Thanks @lynncoyle I enjoyed sending him that lol. But the drawing was great practice and a lot of fun. 😀

You are welcome! I actually thought about the work you put into it too :)

Kill-em with kindness, and really cool work that they can not use. Very nice drawing, I love the step by step process slide show. I found your work because @tony19r featured you in the "Pay it Forward" contest.

Your balance is below $0.25 SBD. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished back to $1 SBD or higher.

Hi @andrewsmodels, I came across your profile in the teamaustralia update and wasn't sure if you know @mitchhunter who also makes lots of cool models on Steemit (but is not Australian). I am involved in a group on Discord called @steemmakers and it would be great to put some of your posts where you have made cool things there to share with other people! Good luck with your Steemit journey :)

Thank you! I will certainly check it out. @plushzilla are you able to give me the discord link as I can't seem to find it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43