Psychedelic Pictures with Deep Dream Algorithm [Original Artwork]

in #art8 years ago

Google Deep Dream was created to recognize shapes and patterns in images using algorithmic pareidolia, but can be used to create hallucinogenic artworks from regular photos and images. If you do enough iterations with this software, you will get very odd stuff, similar to LSD perceptions of reality.


So let's start with a Mandelbulb Fractal, a very basic one, like this:

And let's use the Deep Dream to transform it:

Now let's take a nature shot like this one:

to test the Deep Dream algorithm, I used the regular version of this image plus the black and white version, to see how the algorithm reacted to this change

Deep Dream from black and white image:

Deep Dream from color image:

Final Conclusions

This software is DOPE! It has been released as Open Source by Google, so you will find many different websites and mobile apps to experiment with it, the one I used is called "DD Filter" and runs on iPad/iPhone.

To certify my works visit my website - All pictures released under Creative Commons license.


Please leave your feedback and follow me @andrew0

Sort:  

Awesome well don @andrew0 I love games like this and olso cool photo!

Thank you so much!


Hi @andrew0, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

I'm so sorry that I saw your comment only now!
Thank you so much for featuring me!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Oh wow, this is so trippy! Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

Thank you so much! Soon will publish other stuff like this :)

WTF THIS IS CRAZY!! AAAAAAAAAA MINDBLOWWWWW

Thanks! Psychedelic trip thanks Google :)

It's great. I don't understand how you do such things. But it's mesmerizing :-)

Thank you so much @katerina

Thanks this is pretty cool:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37