3D Fractal Animation - Exploring Huge Fractal from Inside [Original Video Work]

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I already posted some fractal pictures I created, so now I made an animation where the camera moves inside the fractal to explore different perspectives of it.

The Static Picture

Let's start from a picture (already published in my previous post)


What about getting into it and exploring the inside just moving the camera around?
It literally comes into life! (45 seconds video)

The Self-made Soundtrack

I also used some music I created with my musical solo project, AM Antigroup, it's a dark ambient track tuned to 432 hz, I had to cut it because it's way longer than the video!

Final Conclusions

It took me many hours to create the whole animation, render all the frames and edit the final result, but it's only a 45 seconds video! I hope that next time (and next fractal) I will be able to create a longer version with an higher resolution, but it may take days to render. Still fractals totally mesmerize me with their mathematical and natural beauty, so I'm becoming quite addicted. My further project will involve a full length video with my own music in it.

For now, I just hope you liked this early experiment!


Please leave your feedback and follow me @andrew0

Sort:  

Great stuff! I'm currently rendering out a MandelBulb animation of one of my creations, it's gonna take a few more days to complete though!

That's great, I'm already following you, but keep me updated about your next work!

Oh my gosh that is sooo amazing! upvoted.

Thank you so much @simonjay, I will do more soon :)

Great work my friend!

Thank you! Next time I will do more :)

Fantastic work! Really breathtaking!

Thank you so much!
Hope next time will do even better :)

Awesome, reminded me of the Matrix movies, have to rewatch those. Or is there something better?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43