You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inktober 2019 - Day 29 INJURED... Can you feel the pain?

in #art5 years ago

I like the facial expression the most. It is so Autsch!! And I like the well used colors, for impressions and shapes as well. Looks very lightly, and yet lively. Just like it's going to move. Do you do flicker books or animations of any kind sometimes?

Sort:  

I usually make very simple gifs of some of my drawings, for example, see this one.
Ornament brain.gif
My participation of ornament

That's what I mean! I can litterally see the movement in the color sketch above. I'm loving it! And you know what: It might not be worth the animation, because as a spectator I see moving it anyway. What I love is the kind of comic where you may just put two pictures next to each other and it tells a huge story in the viewer's head.

That's what I like and I love that you agree with me, you have to let the drawing explain itself. And I am very simplistic in my drawings but I want them to express a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08