💻 SERIES: Tech news website redesign - #01 | intro

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys.
This is the start of my design series. We will be redesigning one old but useful website. We will go step by step and I will explain every decision I will make.

 
01.jpg
 
 

This is the site we will be redesigning.

www.dsl.sk
 
dsl_sk_01.PNG

 

Next part 25.7.

Discovery process

 

Follow me @andrejcibik

Regular design related posts

Facebook    Instagram    Dribbble    Behance    Twitter    AndrejCibik.sk  

 "post-banner.gif"

Sort:  

Cool idea! Looking forward to see other parts. Quite surprised dsl.sk still uses this "1995" design...

Yep, its old as hell, but with quite recent and valuable content. It has strong user base.

@andrejcibik wow I'm happy to see what's next!

Thank you. Next part on tuesday.

Would you be using a HTML template, Wordpress theme or coding from scratch.

neither. Just design.

That site looks ancient! I can't wait to see what you turn it into.

Not just me.... WE. I will try to include every viewer into the process. You can vote and advice me what you like or dont like. It will be community project.

Congratulations @andrejcibik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68