You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anelise playing the uke

in #art6 years ago (edited)

When you do it its fun sometimes frustrating, definitely challenging and very satisfying. Recently there are commitments responsibilities standing in between me and the act of creating art. Busy with looking after family, chasing work and trying to improve on things especially making a living. I tried to change but I have pushed creative work aside. I feel like suffocating without air, when I dont do any artwork expressing myself. Maybe is my expectation of making a living, to create freely anything. These quick small sketches are my way to grasp a little air and enjoy the creation process and capture the most beautiful things around me.

Sort:  

I understand what you mean, being productive artistically is important to nurture our soul (for lack of better word). There were many years that I was not doing art and though my life was pretty good, I felt like I was lacking something, a sense of hollowness. Then I realised I didn't feel that way when I was younger and drawing everyday. Now I am here on Steemit, and though I am constantly tired for posting regularly, I feel pretty good :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46