WAYS TO FIND INSPIRATION - MY WOOD BURNING ART INSIDE (photos + video )

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Try  something fun 

The best option when you're out of ideas is trying something spontaneous. Allow yourself to try something new, like a dance class, or paddle boarding while the summer is still here.

Meditate

Reflect on what you have learnt so far and what was your impact in another person's life.

My art piece for today inspired by Steemit(Steemit in the clouds)

Try a new hobby

Sculpting, for example; let your creativity run free and see what comes to your mind.

Take chances

Try something you have always thought you don't have a chance of doing, but you secretly wanted to try it.

Breath in that fresh air

Spend some time in nature, take a camera with you.

What ways do you use to inspire you ? 

Do you want to take time off, and just relax in nature? That's my thought too, but I will have to wait a little more.

I hope you enjoy this wood burning piece I did. A scene where you can find inspiration maybe, sitting on the bench and watching the waves, thinking on your time on Steemit of course.

This time after I finished with the wood burning part, I decided to use acrylics and colored pencils. 

I haven't used any wood primer, and part of the colours were absorbed into the surface,so I applied multiple layers. I have found that some people use primer some people don't. It was my first time using acrylics on wood and decided not to use primer.




I have picked the Top 10 of the nomination you have made on my previous post. I will make the announcement when I have finished the wood burned robots. 

https://steemit.com/art/@anca3drandom/nominate-a-steemer-because-they-deserve-it

If you are an artist there are two more days left to submit to this art contest

https://steemit.com/steemitartchallenge/@anca3drandom/steemit-art-challenge-let-s-show-them-our-skills

If you want to check my other artwork @anca3drandom

#originalcontent


Sort:  

A lovely use of colour.
You're on a roll. If you run out of trees I'll get the chainsaw! ;D

:))) I laughed so hard . Luckily I can still find wood at a local shop.

inspiration can be found anywhere, if you take the time to refresh and give your mind a little input.
The acrylics really set this piece off nicely.

Yes. It is sometimes hard to disconnect from everything. Yes I like how the acrylics turned out too. :)

Im using pintrest all the time. Especialy in my work office when i need to do a lot of different projects. And the worst thing about it is that you cant get out when you in it. It's impossible. Every single picture have related pins that keeps you busy. But the main way to find inspiration is actualy to go outside and look at the environment around you. At every single sign, billboard, leaflet, flyer, poster - even urban architecture - bridges, roads, maps or simply pack of cigarettes or chips - everything is inspiring if you can look at it at a right angle.

Yes. Pinterest is a good way to go. And also going outside.

These steemit clouds are really clever. And nice.
By the way, what is the reason for part "random" in the nickname?

Thank you. I have a website that I have started a few months ago 3drandom.com I also have a youtube channel by the same name. Initially I wanted to post 3d renders but I have changed my mind and started making 3d pen art. So a lot of 3d :)

instead of inspiration, I'd find more like a challenge to start writing fiction, which has not been my thing. great art @anca3drandom !

Well it's always a good to take on new challenges! Thank you!

Your art is lovely, anca3drandom!

Thank you happiness! What a lovely name for Steemit!

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57