THE ROBOTS FROM STEEMD.COM - wood burning( photos+video)

in #art8 years ago

I thought it might be a fun idea to include some steemers into my post.It's my way of giving back the appreciation.



My source of inspiration was www.steemd.com. I did some digging and gathered the robot pictures for every steemer that I had on my list. The photos are small so excuse the pixels.



Here are just a few that helped me through my journey here on Steemit:

Fellow artist, returning the favour, you have inspired me @opheliafu (no. 1)

The person who introduced me to steemit @the-future (no. 5)

First money that I made with graphic design on steemit @noisy (no. 9)

Receiving a 'welcome to Steemit' reward @drinkzya (no. 2)

Motivation reward @peacekeeper (no. 3)

People that have encourajed me @tuck-fheman (no. 8) @lovejoy (no. 7) @mammasitta (no. 11)

People who took the time to read my posts and offered wise advice @oaldamster (no. 6) @merej99 (no. 4) (she did an interesting story from the perspective of her dog )

Talented lady with crochet @phoenixmaid (no. 10)

These are just a few of the many persons that have offered words of kindness.


I would have included @wang and @calva, they were generous to vote me, but sadly they are dead, and I want

to keep this project about real persons.

Also I have included my robot as well because I had to include the author. For some reason I look like Bender with a beard but that's ok. (no. 12)


Warning! The robots from your steemd profile might not match you.

If you want to take part in this art project you still can. Leave a nice comment below if you want a spot in the next part and I will wood burn your steemd robot.


Let's begin with the process. I printed the robots on paper, darkened the back of the paper with a pencil.

Placed it on top of the wood (20 x 16 cm) and traced all the important contour lines. This time I used colored pencils instead of acrylic paint. I filmed the whole process.

I filmed the whole process; the speed is 5x.

Sort:  

Hi @anca3drandom,

As a token of thanks I hereby share with you your own SteemD robo image in real 3D that I finalized just now.

It could be scaled down a bit, depending on what material you might want to use. The STL file is usable in many different 3D editing software programmes.

Enjoy!

For the STL file download: CLICK HERE

Wow thank you I just saw it now.!This is a great 3d model. I like it!

Surprise! =D
You're welcome, glad you like it!

My robot looks just like me! :) Thanks @anca3drandom.. sending you lot's of Steemit love and positivity. Doing my magical Upvote dance (like a rain dance- but no culture) in my studio right now, so lot's of Steemers will come your way.

I made your robot's smile bigger :) I appreciate the kind words!

Very cool :)

A quick history lesson to tell you where steemd got the robots from: they were first used in Bitshares as a visual verification of the account name you wanted to make a transfer to. As you may have noticed, the robots look very different if you make a typo in the name, so rainman looks completely different from rainmam.

The idea was that you would start to recognize the robots of users that you made transfers to, so if you made a typo you would notice right away. We encountered some issues with uniqueness however so in the end we moved to a similar library that generates identicons: https://jdenticon.com/, but a lot of users on https://bitsharestalk.org still use the robots as their profile picture :)


rainman robot rainmam robot
rainman robot ---------- rainmam robot

Thank you! Yes I have noticed that If I make a mistake the robot changes. Using robots for identification is very cool. And I like the variety among them. Thanks for sharing the history of the robots from steemd.

That's what we call art, wonderful work

:) Thanks! I try my best every single time!

Very interesting, I wasn't aware that this form of art existed.

Well I'm glad that I brought something new! Your robot is blue :)

This is excellent I love all your wood burning stuff!!

I was a bit tricky with this one because of the details. Thank you !

Ha! This is awesome! Look at the detail on those. They look identical to the originals.

Well almost identical :) ! Thank you!

I love my robot, thank you for including me in this .

I'm glad you like it. I didn't make the design, I just took the picture from steemd.com .It was my pleasure to include you.

That's really cool! :) Awesome art! #steemart

Thank you acidyo. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

I love them. 6 and 9 are the best :)

Thank you. Have you checked yours on steemd.com/@thebluepanda .She's smiling like crazy.

hahaahahahahahahhahahaahahhaahahhahaha that's me. totally lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99