Steemit Wood Poster - Wood burning and acrylic paint

in #steemart8 years ago (edited)

For the past three days I've been thinking a lot about the #Steemit community! 

I came up with the idea to illustrate the connections that can be formed inside the #Steemit community. This should be a tight-knit community because we're going to be part of history. 

It's exhilarating to be part of something that is in the initial stage and everyone knows it's going to be big.

However I have had my share of unpleasant experiences. So here are some words of advice I'm giving out:

  •  Don't spread hate in this community.  Don't criticize another person and the next day end up doing the same thing. 
  •  Promote your fellow steemers if you encounter quality posts. It gives me great joy when I see someone else promoting good content. 
  • Give advice / motivate people that have original content but are down on their luck; I have received kind words myself and I can only say that I appreciate the recognition.
  • Interact with fellow steemers. Steemit is after all a place where you can meet new people and build connections.
  • Don't forget the people that helped you. Be grateful!

And the list can go on...


There are so many posts that it can be hard to get noticed. But if you keep posting original content people will remember your name.

I'm sure that someday the Follow button will work and people that appreciate your work won't miss your posts.

Until then stay positive!

Also if I haven't responded to a message that you wrote on an old post of mine I would like to apologize, I don't check the posts every day. 



Without further ado this is the design that I came up to show the connections here on the platform. 



Supplies that I will be using: 

  •  four pieces of paper
  • 6B pencil
  • eraser
  • wood ruler
  • duct tape
  • printer
  • pyrography tool
  • acrylic paints
  • brush
  • wood panel (38 x 42 cm)

Because the wood panel is bigger than one A4 paper I divided the vector design in four parts and printed it on the four papers. I then matched the papers together to get the original design. 

As always the next step is to darken the back of the paper with the pencil. Then I took the design and taped it to the piece of wood and used the pencil to transfer the graphite to the wood.




After finishing the transfer on the wood panel, I took the pyrography tool and a cylinder shaped tip and began to wood burn the exterior lines. Below are different stages of the process. For the Steemit word I used a smaller tip.

 It took about six hours to wood burn the whole design.






After I was done with this stage it was time to mix in the acrylics. I used six colors, you can see them in the pictures below, and blended some of them. I also added water to make some lighter tones.




                   Have a glass of steem power. 





Here is the masterpiece! And also some detail photos.






I hope you enjoyed my design.Until next time keep steeming! And stay creative!

You can see my other posts here @anca3drandom

Follow me here https://twitter.com/3drandom




Sort:  

Vere Good Work ! UpVoted !!!

I'm glad you liked it!

Incredible art you have here,very nice!Just amazing.

Thanks! I appreciate the kind words.

Keep up the great work @anca3drandom
Upvoted

I love seeing all the creative people landing here. I'm a writer but sometimes I really wish I was a crafter! Great work @anca3drandom I can't wait to see what else you create.

Hy @merej99. Thank you for your kind words. Writing is a great talent! I'm a crafter only part time.I'm glad that you like it!

This is absolutely stunning. Kudos.

@condra thank you. I am grateful that I can inspire people!

Very nice design layout the final product is very beautiful!

Thank you.It took a long time but it was worth it!

Oh yeah I can just imagine how many hours did you spend on it?

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.5 and reading ease of 77%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Keep up the great work @anca3drandom
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59