Star decoration made from twine and white glue

in #art8 years ago

Do you have twine lying around, like I do? Then this is for you. All you need is twine, white glue, a stand and some matchsticks or nails to make the star shape.

I had a piece of polystyrene from a package that I have received, and I used it to stick some matchsticks in it, to create the star shape. You can also use a piece of wood and some nails.

In a rectangular shape bowl add 50 % white glue, 50 % water and mix it. Add some twine in the mixture, and stir it. Then take the star shape and wrap the twine around each matchstick; it doesn't really mater what the order is, if you cover all the points of the star. 

Let it dry overnight; I left it on a radiator. You wiil know when it's dry, because it wll be harder. Then you can take the matchsticks out, and the twine star is done!

Let me know if you tried this, and follow me if you don't want to miss anything!

@anca3draondom

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The matchsticks in polystyrene thing is a clever idea. I had always wanted to make one of these things but had no idea where to start!

I agree, the matchstick thing was very ingenious. Nice job, anca!

Thank you! I try to use materials that I already have. They are easy to make.

@anca3drandom This is also out of the box!
If you were not in Steemit I would also feature you! I mean it!

You're too kind. I got inspired by the yarn balls that are made with white glue :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55