Pyrography Art + Watercolors - How I made some alphabet wood blocks - Part III (Photos + video)

in #art8 years ago

 

Continuing my series of alphabet block with the letters F- foca(walrus), G-girafa (giraffe), H- hipopotam(hippopotamus) and I-iepure(rabbit). Join me through the process as I wood burn and color the animal using watercolors.

 The last ones that I did were arici(hedgehog) for the letter A, balena(whale) for B, cocos(rouster) for the C letter, delfin(dolphin) for the letter D and elefant(elephant) for E.

This can be a bit confusing but I am not native in English, so the animals have different names of course.

 

Supplies:

  • blocks of wood (5 x 5 x 5 cm)
  • pencil
  • watercolors
  •  brush
  •  eraser
  • wood burning tool.  

 First step was to make the pencil drawing on the wood blocks. Then I wood burned the design and after that I used watercolors to paint them.

 

 

 

 

Watch the video with the whole process at 7x the speed.

 

If you want to see the first part click here, or the second part here.

@anca3drandom 

Sort:  

:-) this my

Thank you! I appreciate it!

You have captured the animals beautifully!

Well thank you :) I tried

Great detail.... Awesome work on these. :) Resteemed.

Thank you, I appreciate the resteem :)

Thank you. Only a few more to go!

looks like fun. You have a new follower - Steem ON!

Thank you! I'm also following! You make some delicious food!

Thank you so much for the compliment - Steem ON!

Beautiful. You are very skilled.

Thank you for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63