Daily Steemart - Day 62 - Natural charcoal

in #art8 years ago

Daily Steemart - Day 62

Getting my hands dirty with charcoal is the best part for me when drawing in this medium. It's a great feeling!

Here I am after a few busy days, with something different this time, drawing in charcoal. The scene is a simple one: two pieces of fruit. Here is the actual reference. I was thinking of eating the pear halfway through, but I changed my mind in the end.

Pictures with my hands filled with charcoal.

I wish you a good night!

  Check out my  peerhub profile if you are interested in my woodburning stuff. Follow the daily.steemart on Instagram if you want. Feel free to check out my other account with my wood burning stuff ArtistBlend on Instagram  or facebook page.   

    

Sort:  

Hey great job :) Objective drawings are always fun! :D

Thank you! Yes I agree, objects are sometimes fun to draw. :)

@anca4drandom .. when will you post again?
it's been half a month you're already being missed!

@englishtchrivy Thank you for your message. It's been a couple of hard weeks for me. I really wanted to post every day, but I somehow lost the ambition. I was thinking of making a post today or maybe tomorrow . I hope everything is going well for you!

That's awesome! I love how you got the shadows included in there.

Thanks! The contrast was strong, so they were easy to add.

Very beautiful and wonderful.

Thank you! You're too kind!

Looks messy, and fun. Like playing in the mud puddles when much younger than today. Thanks for the new artwork. Very nice.

It is really fun. It a messier way to draw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71