INKTOBER: the very last 6 drawings + month summary

in #art7 years ago

Hi, fellow Steemians! :)
Today I will show you the last batch of October drawings I made during the most popular art flashmob - Inktober.


Day 26 - "squeak". At first, I wanted to draw a mouse or a kitten or a chicken on this word, but in the end, I stopped at the duckling, because there were so many mice left this month, I drew the other animals already, but not during Inktober, but I didn't draw ducklings before! Made it a bit fluffy like the mole from my previous post.


Day 27 - "climb". Decided to draw a sloth that climbs a tree, because the day before I was watching too many videos with sloths.

The sketch :)

Took a photo right before inking:

The result :)


Day 28 - "fall".


Day 29 - "united".
This is the second illustration of a mini-series about a brave little mouse. Here he talks about something with his friends. I like the frog most of all, and you? :D


Day 30 - "found". The same mouse suddenly found a treasure.


And the last day 31 - "mask". The very first thing that came to my mind when I saw this word - a hiding chameleon.


Inktober 2017 summary

I started drawing Inktober on October 1 and naively believed that EVERY day I would do the finished piece (!) on A4, preferably dynamic and necessarily with the environment! So, I will tell you that if you want to pump your weak points in drawing, I don't advise doing this during all these challenges and flashMobs, where you have to draw and post work every day. Because there are always such circumstances in which you in a certain period of time cannot be as active and productive as you previously thought. At first, I thought that I would manage everything, even made a schedule, in which I decided to draw in the morning because I had time only early in the morning. I will not hide that I didn't draw every day in October. I missed the whole 4 days banally because I had a fever and couldn't do anything at all. And because of these four days, I began to be late for 4 days, then for a week, then for 10 days. My schedule didn't work for me anymore and I had to give it up, although it was made according to all the rules of "successful people" time management :D I will not be original and say that you should not torment yourself and be "constantly productive", it's important to talk about this and it's important to repeat it.

This year, I complicated the task for myself and was drawing using a prompt list which the founder of Inktober Jake Parker had published in September. I saw that many artists began to prepare even then, coming up with a composition for each word, but I didn't have the opportunity at that time, and when the opportunity appeared, it was October 1 already :)

Honestly saying, I did most of my Inktober drawing literally on the go and often without sketches because I had to catch up quickly and had to do a few pieces a day. But everything is fine, especially if you use the A7 format as I began doing at the very end ;)

I finished the last drawing on November 3rd.

In any case, I reached the end and didn't follow the prompt list of only 2 days out of 31. Now I have 31 pictures, on the basis of which I then, perhaps, will do something more serious :) There are many ideas, the main thing is to actualize them now.


Thank you all for the support, for your upvotes and comments!
There will be definitely more posts from me about drawing and not only in the future so stay tuned 😊

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck

Oh this makes me so happy!!!! She def deserves some more attention! She is very talented, and I am sure she will approve... Though, from her comments and responses....I know she isn't on Steemit everyday!!

Very very awesome! Congratz Anastasia! Do accept this recognition!

What's her Steemit account?

I guess you misunderstood. I am talking about @anastasiabusko
The artist you commented on.

@em3 thank you very much for your kind words! :)

all are amazing.... but I like it more....

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @anastasiabusko to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

very nice.congratulate you

Wow! You got some really nice work there. You truly are talented! I hope to see more of your beautiful posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43