You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inktober Day 10 and my final graduate school doodle

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I didn't know that others also drew, doodled, sketched to focus while in class.

On multiple occasions I had to explain to class Instructors that doodling in fact aided me to focus better. Also, the more that I appeared to not be listening was usually the very opposite.

There a young boy that was in my Daughter's classes who doodled a lot (grade 6) and it pained me to see that he was often asked to not do so while the teacher was speaking.

Humans have a long way to come in regards to understanding others.

Art is magik.

Sort:  

Yes, great points. I doodle to listen. It keeps me from looking around. I keep my patterns simple. I got to a point where I would just tell my professors on day 1. "Professor xxxxx, I am going to be drawing a lot in your class when you are lecturing. It keeps me from getting distracted ironically and helps me do well in class."
It did not matter as I would still get called out for doing it. However, I have maintained a 4.0 all through grad school and I am convinced that doodling was the reason.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65