You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living statue - sand sculpture

in #art5 years ago

Wow @veryspider, what a wonderful comment and it sums up alot of my thinking about what I do. One of the things that I love about ephemeral sculpture is that it can't be owned, except by the beholder. Nothing in this world lasts forever and for me knowing my work will be gone makes me enjoy the creation of it all the more. It is like a creative energy that needs to be spent but what is bought with it is an experience and not a possession. It all gets quite philosophical.
Writing these posts, as I do, gives me a buzz as it brings me back to that moment and hopefully I can carry my audience with me.
Thanks as always for your in depth critique.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56