Watermelon in the middle of winter. I dream of summer. Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Watermelon in the middle of winter. I dream of summer. ArtIn the middle of the winter I really want to see a piece of summer. And I have an association in the form of watermelon. Because I have watermelon only in the summer. And if I want a watermelon that I will have to draw it. I take the first reference on the Internet and start to create.

As usual, I have a watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": scarlet, pink quinacridone, ocher yellow, violet, Prussian blue, sepia, gray paint, yellow-green. Paper Fabriano 300g / m2, 25% cotton. Brown and red watercolor pencils. Masking fluid.

First a pencil sketch. Just draw a picture, trying to observe all sizes and relationships between berries. I designate the masking liquid the brightest glare.

After the mask withered, I begin to draw. First of all, I take yellow-green and I plan a crust of watermelon. Then I stir the scarlet and ocher and turn to the flesh. I draw from light to dark, with a clean damp brush, I try to stretch and remove the edges of the picture. Gradually I get dark and move from one berry to another. When all the berries are drawn, I remove the mask from the sheet and cover the branches with ocher. And I add sepia and green in places.

After the main picture, I decided to map the texture of the watermelon, so I take a red pencil and make longitudinal lines that imitate the fibers of watermelon. Here is a watermelon turned out.

Thank you for watching!


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Very beautiful drawing:) it reminded me Summer ☺️☺️☺️☺️

Thank you)) And me))

Fabulous! It reminds me summer and hot weather

Thank you! I also think about summer)

You be laughing the reason I found your post. Because I saw a watermelon painting and it's my absolute favourite fruits of all time!! Not to mention that your drawings are simply amazing! I love it very much!! Now I need to dash to the supermarket to stock some watermelon :D :D

Yes, watermelons are divine)) Especially in a hot summer! Thank you =)

Great work @amalinavia ! Looks juicy and fresh AND the reflections on the cherries are flawless, really feel like some fresh fruit now!

Thank you!))

Looks very real. Delicious.
Never tried it with beries :D

Oh, I like to cut into small pieces of watermelon, add black currant and a vanilla ice cream ball!

sounds yummy!

Love your work! It's a pleasure to have you with us in Qurator :))

Thank you! I try to match the high level of the community)) I only need to tighten the language =)

Looks good enough to eat 🍉

Yes)) thank you!

O.O soooo cool. ;3 wish i could do it as good as you. watching you draw in the video was fun as the lines start to get colored until it becomes the finished watermelons. ;3

Oh, Thank you)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43