[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 6

in #art6 years ago

P_20180517_001053_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

I started another course on city sketching, this time the emphasis is on markers. The first posts on this topic can be read here:
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 1
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 2
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 3
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 4
[Sketch with markers, draw a city] Part 5

So I got to the block in blue markers. Now everything I went through in the black marker should be repeated in blue: stroke, stretching, pouring, the facade of the house. But first thing is to pick up a tone pair, with which I will work.
P_20180516_113026_vHDR_Auto.jpg

I decided that I would take the C429 Letraset and PB185 Touch. These are two markers of different manufacturers, one is lighter, but they are in the same tone.
I will not go into the methodology of the exercise, but the main meaning to which they lead is to first fill in the background with a gradient from dark to light, and then hatch from above. One color marker.
P_20180516_135150_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

And so I went to the house. I had to paint first in blue tones (I used two colors), and then highlight the main with black marker. I paint only the facade, so everything that is outside of it interests me, but not so much as the facade itself.
1.jpg

Do you think it's necessary to take the blue one more darkly and add it to the picture?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

как то раньше натуральней рисунки выглядели...

Мне без черной обводки даже больше нравится

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68109.99
ETH 2636.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69