Rose flower. I draw with watercolor

in #art6 years ago


I found this wonderful rose in our garden. In the drawing, no roses were harmed))) What I love about watercolors is the ability to convey the beauty of a flower without tearing it down! Rose is my favorite flower, but I do not like it when I am given fresh flowers. Therefore, if you suddenly decide to give me flowers - better order from foam))) Here, by the way, you can experiment with color. I, for example, love the turquoise hue!))

I start drawing with a pencil.

Now I can take watercolor. I use the watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": pink quinacridone, golden, purple, cadmium red. Schminke: Neapolitan yellow. I'm starting to draw from the middle.

Now the petals. In contrast to the middle, the petals have a pinkish hue.

I draw a petal behind a petal. I first wet the sheet with water, and then add the paint.

I made a rose in one layer.

Now I am deepening the color in places. I want the rose to have volume.

It was a minute of watercolor, which I have not been spending much time. Do you like roses? Or what are your favorite flowers.


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

Sort:  

Very realistic and beautiful.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi @amalinavia. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

what a lovely rose <3 the petals look delicate and soft and the step by step is wonderfully presented !

This is rose in my favorite color! It looks beautiful! Thank you for sharing the step by step progress photos too!

🎉 Congratulations @amalinavia! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30