Night sky. Silence and the cat. Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I think about the meaning of existence on earth, about what awaits us or what happened before us. And all these associations occur most often when I look at the starry sky! And since I love drawing the starry sky ... why not draw it again ... many more, many times!

And before you my moment of silence. A bright night sky, a cat on the windowsill. All that allows you to stay a little in the fleeting everyday life and think about something sublime. I even drew a frame, but I think that it is superfluous and it will be necessary to close the passport when the picture is framed.

For this work I used a limited palette of watercolors: Van Gogh permanent blue violet, White Nights ultramarine, pink quinacridone, Celureum, neutral black. And for the stars - white gouache. Also took a white pencil to highlight the cat, but you could do without a pencil. I paint on Palazzo, 280 g / m2, 70% of cotton.

And I again with the video)) Happy viewing!


If you want, I'll draw you? Would you like? Write me: Telegram or Discord.


When addressing a portrait, be prepared in advance that all material can be published on the Steemit. Usually, there is one photo on the site. To participate, you need a few photos. Full terms can be found in the chat Telegram or Discord.

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Sort:  

This is truely beautiful and deep, thanks for sharing it! Your portrait work is also very very impressive, I may have to be in touch about getting one! Thanks for supporting the Steemit community with your amazing talent and I look forward to seeing more from you!

Thank you! I'm always glad to meet new people!

Thanks for this post, I am gonna reach you on discord so you can make a portrait of me, i really love your work.

Great art as always @amalinavia :) Love your works!

Thank you! I do not know what I would do without your advice at the beginning))

Beautiful art, you are just good in writing too weldone.i just follow you nice to have around here.

Thank you! =)

I love what I see. Thank you for sharing, you make it seem so easy and so real that I would love to get into that picture and stay to see that sky for long hours, of course, with a good notebook to reflect on the existence!

Please, do not stop and keep showing your art.
You're very talented.

Thank you! When the picture causes emotions - I'm happy. Because an emotionless picture is the artist's misfortune.

It's really beautiful, I'm really curious about your other work.

Looks very mystical and special! Love it

Truly great work

Trust me. U re good......smiling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65