Earth of Eternal Winter. Monotype. Art. Watercolor

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Today I took watercolor and decided to try a new method of drawing. Monotype. This figure is an imprint with a subsequent slight adjustment, or better without it. Since to foresee that it will not work out as a result, at first I did not know what would happen. But after the imprint appeared, I realized that this picture can be associated with the book that I am now reading on Steemit "Earth of Eternal Winter" by @zhivchak.

P_20180423_183659_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

I paint with watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": Prussian blue, cadmium red, pink quinacridone, violet. I use white gouache. As a basis for a monotype, I have plexiglass A4, a sheet of glossy paper 96 g / m2.

I put on the plexiglass chaotically watercolor stains of different colors. I put a sheet of paper, smooth hands and remove it from both sides. I have left a print of paint on a sheet of paper and a strip that has remained from the removal of the sheet. I thought for a while and decided that it would be smoke over the forest. I lighten the forest a bit, add white gouache to the smoke and a few stars to the sky. Let it be an early evening. I draw a frame to the art and sign the work.

For me it was a very unusual format of watercolor. I painted with my daughter (if you look closely, you can see how she adds water to the plexiglass). All the work took 20 minutes of time, which after two-hour with apples I think is a very fast result))) How do you like this version of creativity?

Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

I really Love this work, so much Colour, movement and spirit!

Wow, I am adored by your art works.

Oh my! I've never seen drawing method like yours before. This is so cool! Totally love the finish product! Bravo! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73